banner final1
Sri Vidyaranya Avasa Vidyalayam comes under Vidya Bharati Akhila Bharatiya Siksha Samsthan (in English Vidya Bharati International Educational Institution), which is an all India Institution working in the field of education.  Today nearly 26000 Schools all over the country are spreading through their mother tongue.  This was first started in 1952 at Gorakpur by Sri M.S Golvalkar who is the second Sirsanhachalak of RSS.
In 1952 some inspired Swayam Sevaks took up the education of children as the mission of their lives.The people engaged in this noble task of nation building through proper education of younger generation, laid the foundation of the first school at Gorakhpur in a building rented at a monthly rent of five rupees. After due consideration, they named their school as Saraswati Shishu Mandir - Temple of the Goddess Saraswati dedicated to the children. Thanks to their zeal, dedication and hard work such schools began to be established at other places also. Prior to this the Gita school was established at Kurukshetra in 1946 by revered Shri Guru Ji - Madhav Sadashiv Golwalker.
State level committees were set-up in other st+ates also as the number of schools began to increase. Andhra Pradesh had Sri Saraswathi Vidya Peetam . Punjab and Chandigarh had a Sarvhitkari Shiksha Samiti while Haryana had Hindu Shiksha Samiti.The formation of an all India body came in 1977 as a natural result of this process. Thus Vidya Bharati was established with its headquarters in Delhi. All state level committees were affiliated to this Vidya Bharati Akhil Bhartiya Shiksha Sansthan educational system.
About Vidya Bharati
The Vidya Bharati are the network of schools and institutions of higher education run by the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, the largest Hindu nationalist organisation in India.Established in 1977, Vidya Bharati Akhil Bharatiya Shikshan Sansthan is the single largest Indian organization in the field of education as of 2009.
Under the umbrella of Vidya Bharati, over 26,000 educational institutions operate in Bharat.For administrative convenience the V.B. has been operating in eleven zones (Kshetras) of India. Vidya Bharati caters to the educational needs of students of primary age groups, high schools, colleges and post-graduates. Vidya Bharati conducts and promotes research in education and has its own publication division which brings out valuable books, magazines and research studies.
Social Commitment Of Vidya Bharati
Vidya Bharati's social commitment is evident from its slogan - "One vidyalaya, [at least] one seva related activity". It has been catching up at a fast pace. At present more than 26 thousand schools are been guided by Vidya Bharathi and more than 20 lakh students and 16 thousand staff members and para staff members are reaping the fruits of education.
About Sri Saraswathi Vidya Peetam
Every Nation wants to have the education suitable to reflect their National interest so that it can be rated as one of the best Nations in the world. But unfortunately India is adopting T.B.Macauley education system, due to the selfish attitude of the British rulers. The persons without self respect used to appreciate the small victories of foreigners and followed the little progress achieved by them. Under these uncertain conditions there is no point in criticizing others which does not result in any positive results. Some dedicated and selfless people have taken a daring step to light a small lamp and form this a chain of lamps and the result is the starting of the great institution “Sree Saraswathi Vidya Peetham” (S.S.V.P) in Andhra Pradesh. It is a voluntary educational organization striving to impart Man-making Education which is the basic need of National reconstruction process. The seat of S.S.V.P is “Sree Sharadadhamam” at Bandlaguda Jageer, Rajendranagar mandal, Rangareddy district, which is 10km from Hyderabad city. It was registered under society’s registration act No. 928/1977
During 1973 S.S.V.P was started on “Sree Ramanavami” and celebrated its Silver Jubilee during 1998-’99. It was affiliated to Vidya Bharati, Akhila Bharatiya Siksha Samsthan, Delhi , during 1978.
Major Organisations Under Vidya Bharati
Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh • Rashtra Sevika Samiti • Bharatiya Janata Party • Vishwa Hindu Parishad • Bajrang Dal • Muslim Rashtriya Manch • Rashtriya Sikh Sangat • Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad • Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh • Hindu Munnani • Hindu Swayamsevak Sangh • Swadeshi Jagaran Manch • Durga Vahini • Hindu Students Council • Seva Bharathi • Bharatiya Kisan Sangh • Balagokulam • Vidya Bharati • Vanavasi Kalyan Ashram • Hindu Vivek Kendra • Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas
Major figures
K.B. Hedgewar • Madhav Sadashiv Golwalkar • Shyama Prasad Mookerjee • Deendayal Upadhyaya • Madhukar Dattatraya Deoras • Atal Bihari Vajpayee • Lal Krishna Advani • Rajju Bhaiya • Ashok Singhal • K.S. Sudarshan • Praveen Togadia • Mohan Bhagwat • Narendra Modi
Hindu nationalism (Hindu Rashtra) • Hindutva • Integral humanism • Ram Janmabhoomi • Undivided India (Akhand Bharat) • Uniform civil code
Click here to see more about K.B. Hedgewar , Madhav Sadashiv Golwalkar.